killonav.blogg.se

Vmware fusion 8 vs parallels 12
Vmware fusion 8 vs parallels 12











vmware fusion 8 vs parallels 12
  1. #VMWARE FUSION 8 VS PARALLELS 12 INSTALL#
  2. #VMWARE FUSION 8 VS PARALLELS 12 DRIVERS#

I don't know what your friend has installed on his XP over and above standard programmes. I can't advise on OEM vs Retail as the XP Professional copy I have is not my own personal copy but from a corporate license within my company that I have to use because of the window-only utilities we require.Īs to freezing I personally have not had this happen. It was the installation and configuration that swung it for me. I personally think it was 'six of one and half a dozen of the other'. They cost about the same, and if you look at some reports you will see that some say XYZ is faster on fusion but ABC is faster on Parallels. I run a 2GB iMAC but have given XP 512mb, I also use quite heavy intensive apps on my iMAC (Logic Pro for instance) and have had no problems with fusion. I use XP for office and an IE-based database heavily using Active-X.

#VMWARE FUSION 8 VS PARALLELS 12 INSTALL#

I therefore plumped for Fusion simply because the interface and configuration was much simpler (i thought), the install was a breeze (parallels is easy too, don't get me wrong) but for me fusion was less fussy. I just wanted XP to run for windows specific tools I use for work. They do essentially the same thing, but I found that parrallels handled certain peripherals that I had better than fusion, although I did get them all to work eventually in fusion. Both Fusion and Parallels have free time-limited trials, so try for yourself - preference is somewhat a personal thing. I'll let others comment on ease of use and preferences, because I'm obviously biased. Some OEM copies are tied to particular hardware. OEM is also more restrictive on licensing. OEM versions are cheaper, but have more restrictions - according to the EULA, they can only be installed on one computer and you can't move the license to anotherr even if you uninstall the first one. Still shopping for best pricing on XP OS.Īs you shop, keep in mind the difference between OEM and retail versions. The freezes I know about (that have been diagnosed) are pretty much all Apple bugs.

vmware fusion 8 vs parallels 12

My guess is that 1 GB total should be fine for light work in XP I would give XP at most 256 MB. I have 1GB on my mac mini and believe I should be ok, however I have read that XP freezes a lot in fusion. Yep, as long as you've installed VMware Tools, this should work in Windows and Linux (possibly others, but I'm not sure). If it's a USB device, I would expect it to work.Īlso if I can drag and drop files both ways from pc to mac and vice versa. I don't recall hearing any reports of users experience with Dymo label printers.

#VMWARE FUSION 8 VS PARALLELS 12 DRIVERS#

I would like to know if Fusion supports Dymo Labelprinter drivers and if in fact they work?













Vmware fusion 8 vs parallels 12